toolbox

Quick Response Manufacturing

QRM can play an important role in companies with a large variety of products, relatively small series, and a highly variable demand. After all, the overarching focus is on reducing throughput time in all phases of production and office operations to bring products to market faster and help you compete in a rapidly changing market environment.

Quick Response Manufacturing (QRM) is the name of a company-wide strategy developed by Dr. Rajan Suri, which gives priority to reducing turnaround time in all aspects of business operations. QRM complements other improvement methods, such as Lean and Six Sigma.

QRM is based on four core concepts:

The power of time: MCT

The MCT (Manufacturing Critical Path Time) is the most important performance parameter within QRM, which brings together and visualises all the different times, from placement of an order to delivery to the customer, and thus reveals the largest levers for throughput time improvement.

Organizational structure: autonomous cell

QRM transforms traditional departments into a network of QRM cells that are used throughout the company, with ownership and autonomous teamwork as supporting factors.

System dynamics: free capacity

By incorporating reserve capacity (via mostly small investments) and managing the utilization of released capacity (via POLCA maps) the system dynamics (interactions between materials, people and machines) are organized in function of minimum turnaround time.

Organization-wide application

Because QRM is a company-wide strategy, it also includes material planning, purchasing and supply chain management, warehouse management, office activities and development of new products.

Business & operational excellence

node id: 170 nid: 165

Lean

node id: 170 nid: 166

Six Sigma

node id: 170 nid: 168

OPEX assessment

node id: 170 nid: 169

Dashboard

Organisational development

node id: 170 nid: 172

Insights Discovery

node id: 170 nid: 173

MBTI

node id: 170 nid: 174

Belbin team roles

node id: 170 nid: 176

TAO assessment

node id: 170 nid: 178

Coaching

node id: 170 nid: 992

Agile & SCRUM

toolbox

Quick Response Manufacturing

Le QRM peut surtout jouer un rôle dans les entreprises avec une grande variété de produits, des séries relativement limitées et une demande très variable. L'objectif principal consiste en effet à réduire les délais d’exécution dans toutes les phases des opérations de production et de bureau pour commercialiser les produits plus rapidement et vous aider à être concurrentiel dans un marché en constante évolution

Le Quick Response Manufacturing (QRM) désigne une stratégie à l'échelle de l'entreprise conçue par le Dr Rajan Suri, qui donne la priorité à la diminution des délais d'exécution dans tous les aspects de la gestion d'entreprise. Le QRM complète d'autres méthodes d'optimisation, telles que le Lean et le 6 Sigma. 

Le QRM s'articule autour de quatre concepts clés:

La puissance du temps: MCT

Au sein du QRM, le MCT (Manufacturing Critical Path Time) est le principal paramètre de performance qui regroupe et met en regard les différents créneaux horaires, de la commande à la livraison au client, dévoilant ainsi les plus grands leviers d'amélioration des délais d'exécution. 

Structure organisationnelle: cellule autonome 

Le QRM transforme les départements traditionnels en un réseau de cellules QRM appliquées à toute l'entreprise, avec la propriété et le travail d'équipe autonome en guise d'appuis.

Dynamique du système: capacité libre 

En renforçant la capacité de réserve (par le biais d'investissements généralement limités) et en contrôlant l'utilisation de la capacité libérée (à l'aide de cartes POLCA), la dynamique du système (interactions entre les matériaux, les personnes et les machines) s'organise en fonction du délai d'exécution minimal. 

Application à l'échelle de l'organisation

Le QRM étant une stratégie à l'échelle de l'entreprise, il englobe non seulement l'atelier, mais aussi la planification des matériaux, la gestion des achats et de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, la gestion de l'entrepôt, les activités de bureau et le développement de nouveaux produits.

Business & opérational excellence

node id: 170 nid: 165

Lean

node id: 170 nid: 166

6 Sigma

node id: 170 nid: 168

Évaluation OPEX

node id: 170 nid: 169

Tableau de bord

Développement organisationnel

node id: 170 nid: 172

Insights Discovery

node id: 170 nid: 173

MBTI

node id: 170 nid: 176

Évaluation TAO

node id: 170 nid: 178

Coaching

node id: 170 nid: 992

Agile & SCRUM