toolbox

OPEX assessment

We start every process in Operational Excellence (OPEX) with an assessment of the current situation. In this way, the OPEX story does not remain a theoretical exercise, but can be acted on from the specific context of the company. In other words, we start from current practice in order to deliberate with you as to which implementation steps guarantee the best result. And it thereby helps to examine the current way of working from an external point of view and expertise.

For us, an assessment is a thorough analysis of the current situation in which the company finds itself today. It aims to

  1. understand the current situation thoroughly
  2. accurately assess the improvement potential
  3. draw up a future vision and action plan.

We are thereby not only looking at the process, but also at the people in the process and the systems behind them. Because they are all inextricably linked. After all, the long-term effect of improvement is directly related to the quality of the solution, the acceptance of this solution by the people, and the assurance in the existing systems.

In terms of content, our assessment is based on 4 pillars

  1. Observations help us to quickly form an image of the ins and outs of the organisation.  In order to share the knowledge that has been gained, we often draw up a Value Stream Map or some other process map on the basis of these observations.
  2. Interviews with the key figures in the organisation are extremely important, because we not only obtain knowledge and insights from the employees of the company, but also amass input regarding the people in the process.
  3. Data analysis serves to support the observations and interviews, and has the primary goal of quantifying the improvement potential. In addition, it also gives a first picture of the (IT) systems used.
  4. Specific follow-up is carried out where necessary. Known issues are analysed in depth in order to immediately estimate the gains and reach solutions.
OPEX schema Stanwick

Because of our drive for results, we owe it to ourselves to start with an analysis of the current situation. Although every action or tool entails an improvement in Operational Excellence, it is specifically the right combination and sequence of improvement initiatives that determine the success of a OPEX trajectory. After an assessment, we are therefore also able to give guarantees on the long-term effect of your OPEX story.

OPEX Stanwick

Business & operational excellence

node id: 168 nid: 165

Lean

node id: 168 nid: 166

Six Sigma

node id: 168 nid: 168

active

OPEX assessment

node id: 168 nid: 169

Dashboard

Organisational development

node id: 168 nid: 172

Insights Discovery

node id: 168 nid: 173

MBTI

node id: 168 nid: 174

Belbin team roles

node id: 168 nid: 176

TAO assessment

node id: 168 nid: 178

Coaching

node id: 168 nid: 992

Agile & SCRUM

toolbox

Évaluation OPEX

Nous entamons chaque parcours d'Excellence Opérationnelle (OPEX) par une évaluation de la situation actuelle. De cette façon, le parcours OPEX ne se limite pas à un exercice théorique: il est mis en pratique à partir du contexte spécifique de l'entreprise. En d'autres termes: nous partons de votre pratique actuelle pour établir ensemble les étapes de mise en œuvre qui vous garantiront le meilleur résultat. Pour y arriver, nous observons votre façon actuelle de travailler d’un point de vue externe, à travers le prisme de notre expertise.

Pour nous, une évaluation est une analyse approfondie de la situation dans laquelle se trouve l'entreprise aujourd'hui. Le but de l’évaluation est de:

  1. Bien comprendre la situation actuelle.
  2. Évaluer correctement le potentiel d’amélioration.
  3. Élaborer une vision de l’avenir et un plan d’action.

Nous n'examinons pas seulement le processus, mais également les personnes qui y participent et les systèmes sous-jacents, car ils sont liés les uns aux autres. En effet, l’impact à long terme de l'amélioration est directement lié à la qualité de la solution, à l’acceptation par les personnes de cette solution, et à l’assurance dans les systèmes existants. 

Notre évaluation repose sur 4 piliers:

  1. Les observations nous aident à nous faire rapidement une idée des tenants et aboutissants de l’entreprise. Sur la base de ces observations, nous créons souvent une Value Stream Map ou une autre carte de processus pour partager les connaissances acquises. 
  2. Les entretiens avec les personnalités clés de l’entreprise sont extrêmement importants, car en plus de bénéficier des connaissances et des idées de nos propres collaborateurs, nous recueillons également les commentaires internes durant le processus. 
  3. L'analyse des données sert à étayer les observations et les entretiens, et vise principalement à quantifier le potentiel d'amélioration. Cette analyse donne en outre un premier aperçu des systèmes (informatiques) utilisés.
  4. Le cas échéant, un suivi spécifique est effectué. Les points sensibles connus sont analysés en profondeur pour évaluer immédiatement le rendement et proposer des solutions.
OPEX Stanwick

Notre recherche de résultats nous impose de commencer par une analyse de la situation actuelle. Bien que toute action ou outil d'excellence opérationnelle soit source d'amélioration, c'est surtout la bonne combinaison d'amélioration appliquées dans le bon ordre qui détermine le succès d'un processus d'évaluation d'excellence opérationnelle. C'est la raison pour laquelle, après une évaluation, nous vous garantissons des résultats à long terme sur votre historique d'évaluation de l'excellence opérationnelle. 

OPEX Stanwick

Business & opérational excellence

node id: 168 nid: 165

Lean

node id: 168 nid: 166

6 Sigma

node id: 168 nid: 168

active

Évaluation OPEX

node id: 168 nid: 169

Tableau de bord

Développement organisationnel

node id: 168 nid: 172

Insights Discovery

node id: 168 nid: 173

MBTI

node id: 168 nid: 176

Évaluation TAO

node id: 168 nid: 178

Coaching

node id: 168 nid: 992

Agile & SCRUM